Skip to content
Cover for "The One"

The One

(Book #3 in the The Selection Series)

$5.49 Save $7.50!

List Price: $12.99

2 available

Book Overview

The captivating third book in Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection seriesAmerica Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth's Divergent, Lauren Oliver's Delirium, or Ren e Ahdieh's The Wrath & the Dawn.Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled...

Customer Reviews

9 ratings

Such a good ending!

Wasn't sure the ending would be good or not, but LOVED it

Recommend

This book is one of my favorites in this series! I highly recommend it. 4 Stars because: I hated the quality of the book I received (I ordered in good condition) and it arrived with various bite marks and some torn pages :(

My favorite in the series !

Exciting and romantic. Makes you believe in true love.

Such an amazing book!

This book is by far the best one in the series, and there are so many twists and turns that you never know what's going to happen. You definitely shouldn't read this one before you read The Selection and The Elite though, because it obviously gives away the ending. I would give it ten stars if I could!

Don’t even read this! Just buy it!!!

Alright so I don’t know how I’m going to start this review. I think I’ll just start by saying I’m floored on so many levels how much I absolutely loved this book. I loved it more and more as the books came out and I’m just... wow. Speechless. The way that Keira Cass portrayed Maxon and America’s relationship was absolutely priceless and I loved every bit of it. It showed the struggles of being a couple and I’m so glad she gave America these flaws that made frustrated with her at times but had me coming back to back and loving her more and more. And Maxon?? Omg where do I even begin?! I love this guy so much. His affection for America was so beautiful and how he took whippings for her?? How can you not like this man, people?! And then the ending was just so amazing. The ending was everything to me and I’m just so gosh darn happy right now. So bottom line. Beautiful book, Keira and she is just an amazing author is absolutely EVERYTHING!

Best Book Series E V E R!!!

I have read slot of books especially recently and I had purchased the first book of this series because it sounded interesting enough but I came in with other books so it got placed on the shelf and forgotten until a few days ago 😬 (Yes! I read all 3 of theses books in a span of about 4 days!) Anyhow I got bored and saw it sitting there with it's beautiful blue cover and thought why not? Needless to say I was swept into a world so brilliantly created by Kiera Cass and so romantic and neck turning. There is never a dull page. From the first chapter to the last you grow attached immediately to so many characters and you detest others haha. But the intrigue and the character complexes sprinkled within had me feeling like I was walking the palace grounds with them, living with them, growing through everyday with them and it's so exceptional when I writer can make a reader feel like that. This Series is truly the most exceptional series I have ever read. Kiera Cass please don't stop!!!

ALL time Favorite

This series will be for a long time an all time favorite! I had all 5 books until i let a friend borrow one and never got it back so i had to re-complete my collection! I've been re-reading it over this break and can't wait to get this one again and continue my binge!

couldn't put it down!

I read the entire selection series in three weeks! This series pulled me in from the very first chapter. The Hunger Games meets The Bachelor in this crazy story of friendship, heartbreak, love, and the world around us. You will feel every combination of feelings reading this series!

Loved this Series